top of page

Meet Chirag !

My name is Chirag Mehta, and I am thirty-seven years old. I live in Temple, Texas. I have Spina Bifida Myelomeningocele. It affects my lower extremities. Growing up with Spina Bifida has been very difficult. All the way from when I was a kid in school to growing up into an adult, I have always had a learning disability and memory problems. As an adult, it is hard to find places that will hire me based on my minimal education. In my spare time, I love gong to the gym. I go to the gym for 2 hours a day on weekdays. One hour exercise and then rest. I am either doing extra exercises just to wait on the bus to bring me home or talking with random people making friends at the gym. I also love being on Facebook interacting with people while listening to music on Pandora radio or watching TV. I also love playing video games, but have not played in a couple of years. I love meeting new people. I love talking and getting to know people. I am not sure what advice I would give to parents or to individuals with Spina Bifida, since I have had a difficult time with family and friends with helping me.


bottom of page