top of page

Achieving Dreams With Disabilities -

Life is an uphill battle for anyone especially for people with disabilities. I was born three months premature with Cerebral Palsy and I do not let it stop me. Since I was a kid, I always had a creative mind and a passion for writing. I attended Florida Atlantic University to obtain a Bachelor’s degree in Multimedia Journalism. While in school, I wrote a story for the school paper that focused on handicapped door buttons not working on campuses. I gave my story to a local newspaper and as a result I received a letter from a member of congress thanking for my efforts to make people aware of the problem students in wheelchairs face every day on FAU campuses. After graduating collage, I have been striving for a career in social media writing blogs and informing users on social media websites such as Facebook and Twitter. While getting my degree, I faced hard times and challenges but never let them stop me. One day I will find the job that I have always wanted and it will be the result of my dedication and drive. I may have certain limitations, but I try my best to find my way around them so that I am able to reach my dream the easiest way I can. I am the type of person that never gives up. Most of the time people with disabilities are told that they are not able to do many things, but with willpower and strength they can prove others wrong. Some people see disabilities as weaknesses, but for people with disabilities they see them as strengths that challenge them making them tougher and wiser. Nothing should stop people from achieving their hopes and dreams not even their disabilities! 


bottom of page